Automated Emails from Certify

Introduction

This article contains specifics on the automated emails from Certify. The whenever gem in Rails is used to send out automated emails.

Automated Emails

Email

Schedule

Email Example

Email Address

Email

Schedule

Email Example

Email Address

15-day Letter to Firm during Pre-Screening

All 8(a) applicants who have received 15-day letters are automatically sent up to 3 reminder messages about their applications if they have not resubmitted.

 

Daily at 9:00pm UTC / 04:00pm EST

 

To: Firm Email Address (Vendor Admin Login Email)

DSBS Report

CSV file with 8(a) initial applications and annual review updates from the last 24 hours. (Certificate issue_date / Certificate updated_at)

Column →

duns uei tax_id tax_id_type case_number A type entry_date exit_date created_by_id created_by_date last_updated_id last_updated_email last_updated_date

Daily at 11:00pm UTC / 06:00pm EST

 

To: hilary.cronin@sba.gov, Terrance.Lewis@sba.gov, Rahul.Gundala@sba.gov, saritha.palley@sba.gov, vamshidhar.kolan@sba.gov

Daily Application Report -
CSV file attached with initial 8(a) applications submitted as of today.

Column → duns_number, uei, submitted at date, review status, screening due date, Firm name, firm email

Daily at 2:30pm UTC / 09:30am EST

 

hilary.cronin@sba.gov, julin.justin@sba.gov

Daily MPP Tracking Log -
CSV file attached with all initial MPP applications created after 2022-06-09.

Column → application_id date_submitted date_to_screener screener_name date_to_analyst firm_name duns_number uei state analyst_name email review_status decision_date eighta

Daily at 8:00am UTC / 7:00pm EST

 

sbampp@sba.gov

MPP Annual Evaluation Created

Daily at 3:00pm UTC / 10:00am EST

 

 

To: Firm Email Address (Vendor Admin Login Email)

BCC: certify@sba.gov

MPP Annual Evaluation Reminder

Daily at 3:30pm UTC / 10:30 am EST

 

 

To: Firm Email Address (Vendor Admin Login Email)

BCC: certify@sba.gov

MPP Annual Evaluation 5 Day Reminder

Daily at 4:00pm UTC / 11:00am EST

To: Firm Email Address (Vendor Admin Login Email)

BCC: certify@sba.gov

8(a) Annual Review Created

Daily at 10:05am UTC / 5:05am EST

 

 

To: Firm Email Address (Vendor Admin Login Email)

BCC: certify@sba.gov

8(a) Annual Review Reminder Email

Daily at 11:05am UTC / 6:05am EST

 

 

To: Firm Email Address (Vendor Admin Login Email)

BCC: certify@sba.gov

8a Monthly Summary Report

Every 1st of the month at 3:00am UTC

 

To: hilary.cronin@sba.gov, geramiah.fox@sba.gov

CSV Header:
"uei","application_id","tax_identifier_number","duns","legal_business_name","cert_status","duty_station_name","duty_station_id","servicing_bos","certificate_duty_station_id","program_start_date","program_end_date","physical_congressional_district","mailing_address_line_1","mailing_address_line_2","mailing_address_city","mailing_address_state_or_province","physical_zip_code_5","govt_bus_poc_email","average_number_of_employees","entity_structure","primary_naics","naics_code_string","corporate_url"

Active 8a Applications for “MONTH YEAR”

Every 1st of the month at 3:00am UTC

 

To: hilary@cronin@sba.gov

CSV Header:

"office_name","firm_name","NAICS","cage","duns","current_certificate_status","program_end_date","eight_approval_date","certificate_servicing_BOS_first_name","certificate_servicing_BOS_last_name","review_status"

Initial 8a Applications Submitted for “MONTH YEAR”

Every 1st of the month at 3:00am UTC

 

To: hilary@cronin@sba.gov

CSV Header:

"duns_number","master_app","initial_submit_date"